Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Spring break March 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 3:53 pm

One week into spring break and I feel like I’ve accomplished quite a bit and boy did this break fly by! Last Saturday, I went to a St. Patty’s Day parade which ended up being really nice and the weather was really nice. I woke up early that day and ran about an hour.  I had a very sad attempt at a 5 mile run on Sunday. MAinly because of day light savings time and the hour less of sleep. Monday I ran for a bit and then rode my spin bike for a good 45 minutes while watching Desperate house wives. Tuesday was an easy workout and I was suppose to see John Carter but ended up babysitting and making $30. Wednesday, my dad took a day off from work and my parents and I drove to Nazareth PA to the Martin guitar factory. Martin guitars are all handmade and ridiculously expensive with the cheapest guitar not even made out of wood getting $600 to the limited made rosewood with mother of pearl guitar at a price of $109,000. For a free tour and the chance to play a $60,000 guitar, it was worth it. Its amazing to see real handcrafted all American products being made. Obviously, my dad being such a musician, I mean I am as well,but my dad really enjoys playing the guitar and he plays it well is deeply considering buying a Martin. Yesterday and today I watched my niece and boy she’s getting so big. She’s already crawling and standing. Soon she’ll be walking soon. Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day which means not corned beef for me but cabbage, carrots and maybe a potato.  Hope all is going well!

Some eats:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

