Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

A leap of faith February 29, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 6:01 pm

Once every four years, February has an extra day. Companies usually give away something for free or have some sort of one day sale. To me, its just a day really. One more shot to make it could, maybe run a little harder or sleep a little longer. I always feel that the beginning of each month is like a fresh slate. A chance to make a change in your life.

Aside from that, Lent recently started last Wednesday. The past few years I would I’ve up sweets but when I come to think of it, I very rarely eat them anyways anymore. Instead of giving up gum, coffee or diet soda, which I’m trying to cut back on, I decided to be more positive and look for the future. We should take care of ourselves and stop beating ourselves up over silly things in life. I tend to be way to critical of myself, like many people are. I tend to over analyze things in life, how I’m do in school, how I look, if I fit in, and by worrying and stressing over things like this takes the joy out of life. 

Image

 

Image

Spring break begins next Friday already but today it doesn’t quite feel that way. I like being home since Im rarely there anymore but I do enjoy the freedom of living on my own away at college. 

Getting to the eat: my typical breakfast is oatmeal with almond milk and a banana, lunch is always soup and a cup of vegetables and dinner is the exact same thing as lunch. SO boring, I know. Come spring break, it will change as my options are varied a lot more than at school. 

Image

 

Image

 

Leave a Reply

