Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Don’t let stress get the best of you. December 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:49 am
Tags: , , ,

Everyone gets stressed out for whatever reason it may be. Im stressed about the five finals I have between Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Wednesday I get to go home which Im very excited about. Im a perfectionist and Im not going to lie, things in my eyes have to seem perfect. It has also caused me in the past to develop unhealthy coping skills. Im trying to de-stress the best way I know how and thats been to talk things out, practice yoga, read, listen to music and exercise. There are still times where restricting gets me thru stressful times of finals, but that only hurts my concentration and thinking.

Im still struggling with those three meals, since my last post, Ive skipped dinner three times and skipped breakfast twice. Im usually really good with eating breakfast but sometimes I feel myself fighting those demons. That’s the time where I turn to my religion and go to mass. Ive also shocked myself by going to mass four times this month and I will be going a fifth time on Sunday. When I was younger I hated sitting in church for 45 minutes to an hour but now its like yoga, its a time to clear your mind and look forward in life.

Im also currently seeing someone and he’s really great. He knows about my situation mainly because I drank a little too much “juice” one night and told him my secrets. Ooops. Typical 20 something year old right there. He’s actually a year younger than me and he’s studying to be an orthodontist which, hey big bucks right there. lol Other than that we actually have a lot of common interests and he’s always looking out for me and making sure I eat.

As for break, Im actually taking an online health class which Im excited about and in January my niece is going to be with us two days out of the week. She’s come a long way since June and now she’s eating solids. The other day she had butternut squash. A girl after my own heart. I can’t wait to cook for her and make her smoothies.

Thursday Im seeing my best friend Danielle who is looking into transferring to Montclair in the fall which hopefully means that I will be dorming with her. I haven’t seen her since the Tuesday before Thanksgiving and I miss chatting with her and boy do we have a good time when we’re together. We have been friends since we were 5 years old and keeping her as a close friend is very important for me.

Recent eats:

 

Leave a Reply

