Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Back to school September 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 5:17 pm

On Tuesday I moved into my new dorm. And the dorm is brand-new, spacious, air conditioned and really nice. A big improvement over last year’s freshman dorm. I’ve had three days of class in which I had Italian, Anthropology, nutrition and bio. I’m really excited for Italian and Nutrition Life cycles this semester since I want to be able to speak Italian well and the life cycles class is going to be important in what I want to do when I’m older, work with Infants and pre/post natal care.

As for working out, I’ve started the year off with a bang and have gone every day since I arrived at school. Say Wahh! And eating wise, I’ve been sticking mostly to salads and soups and breakfast has been either cottage cheese and fruit with a hint of granola or egg white omelets with veggies and fruit. Hopefully I can get to where I need to be weight wise and tone up a bit.

Have a great weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

