Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

September 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 10:47 pm

The first weekend at college has been eventful and not to mention the amount of walking I’ve been doing. It’s great exercise and talking the stairs seems like second nature in my books these days. I had to go to target with my roommate to pick up a bathmat, toilet paper, and other necessities. I even bought a cool new water bottle since the purple I’ve been using is a pain to drink out of when I’m working out. Usually the water ends up on me rather than in my mouth. Afterwards, we went to dinner which is annoying on the weekends since the dining hall closes at 6:30. I mean that’s fine and all but most people would rather a bit later closing time and an earlier opening.

Dinner was simple. Carrots, cucumbers and some soup. Oh and of course coffee. I mean who would I be if I didn’t drink that stuff. Sometimes I don’t know how I would ever function without it.

 

Leave a Reply

