Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

The dog days of summer July 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 5:27 pm

>It’s been a hot one here in New Jersey with the temperatures reaching over 100 degrees. I’ve managed to get in a few quick runs in the morning when it’s still in the 70s or else I wait for the evening and go to the gym. Today, I rose at 6:30 to find it 82 degrees. Seriously! So I managed a 4 mile run while I sweated like a pig but hey it felt good.

I skipped on walking my dog cause it was just too darn hot. So I broke out my Wii and played a little Wii Fit and did some chores around the house. As for my niece, she’s getting stronger each and everyday but she’s still in the NICU. Hopefully she can get stronger and come home.

 

Leave a Reply

