Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

It’s begining to feel like summer April 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 6:21 pm

Aside from the monsoon that hit yesterday for twenty minutes, this week has been very summery. Personally, early morning spring and summer days are my favorite for running. I’m not about to venture off though while Im here on campus, so I run on the treadmill in the gym. Twelve days and I can!

Im a sucker for a fairy tale, and lately I’ve been glued to the telly watching about the Royal Wedding and all the insides on it. I’m an early riser so getting up an hour early to watch some of the live coverage was totally worth it. When I got to the gym at quarter after six this morning for my run, I was able to watch it. i have to say, I planned on running 4 miles but ended up running for an hour and then walking for 30. I actually didnt want to get off in fear of missing the wedding. I rushed back to my room, took the quickest shower ever and watched more of the wedding before heading to class.

I was surprised with Kate’s dress. She’s known for her simple yet elegant ware but I though it was going to have an even more wow factor than it did, but all in all it was breath taking.

After class, I ended up taking a nap and then waking up two hours later in time for lunch. Whenever I work out, I drink 2 liters of water plus some so Im usually not all that hungry. So I kept it light for lunch, 3 egg whites, broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and cucumbers.

The next few days are going to be spent studying for finals. Luckily I only have four actual finals, one of them is a portfolio and the other is a Powerpoint, which I did already and handed in. 🙂

Oh I also have a think for the Brits. Just a dirty little secret. lol

Gotta love the bad boy from Harry Potter. 😛

 

2 Responses to “It’s begining to feel like summer”

  1. Chana The Awesome Says:

    Hi Niclolipop!
    Montclair is totally the best place for running its so pretty and it’s all hills. I know the part around the school pretty well and I get bored on treadmills we should totally go on exploring adventures together!!
    Also I didn’t really like Kate’s dresses, I thought they weren’t exactly too flattering in the chestal area.
    Cant wait for September!!!
    Chana

  2. colesbites Says:

    Haha yes! Montclair has some crazy hills and it’s definitely very scenic. Can’t wait for the start of the school year.


Leave a Reply

