Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Repeat offender April 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 3:42 pm

I’ll admit, while I’m at school, my diet is pretty much predictable day to day. For that reason, I usually don’t take a picture every time I eat. First because my roommates would think I’m a nut, which they’ve actually told one of my friends that I’m “a little weird.” News flash, you girls are slobs and don’t shower regularly! Gross much! Second, I havent told alot of people about my blog. I think the total here at school is: 8. I’ll also admit to wearing the same clothes to the gym for a few days before I wash them. My sports bra I do change EVERY DAY or that would be gross.

So this weekend, actually as of right now my dad is coming in ONE hour to pick me up and take me to la mia casa. I’m excited why? Because I get to sleep through the night and take a much needed spin class. Also, I havent had coffee since I’ve been home. Lattes are much different as least to me they are. It’s possible to f up coffee and my mom makes some good coffee.

Today I went to the gym early bird style and banged out a killer workout which consisted of a 30 minute run at 6.0mph, yeah I’m feeling the soreness now. lol 30 minutes on the elliptical and I lifted some weights and did abs and such.

3X15: Bicep curls with a 5 pound weight
3X15: Forward lunges with bicep curls with a 5 pound weight
3X15: Reverse fly with a 5 pound weight
3X15: Squats with a 10 pound weight
3X15: Swing with a 12 pound kettle bell

As well as the machines:
3X15 hip abductions
3X15 hip adductions

Yummy Breakfast: no sugar added apple sauce, 3/4 cup (dry) of oats and a Dark Chocolate Almond Honey Stinger bar.

Lunch: 2 eggs, 1 med/large apple and 1 light flatout wrap.

Enjoy this early start to your weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

