Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Hump Day April 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 12:44 am

It’s Wednesday already! Today was sorta productive. I only have one class on Wednesdays which is good. Today was pretty busy actually. I woke up at 5:45 and went to the gym for an hour and twenty, then at 11 am I had an interview for an on campus job for next year i which I swip people in to the building. Then I had class from 12pm until 1:40 pm. I came back after class and slept cause I was really tired lol.

Breakfast today was a Flatout wrap with 2 Tbsp of almond butter, 1/3 cup of granola and unsweetened apple sauce.

Lunch was another Flatout wrap, 2 wedges of Laughing cow light, a Simply Snackin and 2 more 4 oz cups of unsweetened apple sauce (When my parents went to the Hungry-girl Book signing last Thursday, they picked up Laughing cow, Flatout wraps, Simply Snackin, Vitatops, and Funky Monkey freeze dried snacks).

Snack was actually 1/2 a Flatout wrap and 1/4 of a Hungry girl recipes which contained Fibergourmet pasta, fat-free mozzarella, fat free ricotta, onions and mushrooms. When I go home again, Im making it for sure. I’m loving the recipes from Hungry-girl these days.

Dinner was the usual, 3 eggwhites, carrots, mushrooms, cucumbers and peppers. Boring but the dining halls are limited with the salad bar choices.

Now off to watch some Idol. Hope this week is going well for ya’ll!

 

Leave a Reply

