Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

That’s a first April 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 12:22 am

Today was pretty productive. I have to thank post-its for that. I like to plan out my day and cross them off my list as I finish each task. It’s something my dad use to do when I was younger so that I could stay focused and be productive. I started the day off with half a whole wheat lavash, with packet of Artisana almond butter and a side of dried mango. Yumm! Then it was off to the gym for a workout and some weight lifting.

I came back and showered quickly and got my writing homework out of the way as well as a quick run through of act 2 scene 2 in Romeo and juliet in which I performed in front of my writing class. Props to taking three years of drama in high school. I then had my ‘lunch’ which consisted of 1/2 cup of fat free ricotta, 1/3 cup of granola, a Trader Joe’s fruitful and a package of Pink Pineapple Funky Monkey. Soon after that, I did a bit more studying and before I knew it, it was time for Writing.

Afterwards, I attended a live lit which is required for my writing class and before hand had a lemon larabar. It was the first time I’ve had this flavor and it was really good. Put me in the mindset of summer. The author, Dorothea Frank read the first chapter of her new novel and answered some questions. I’ve never heard of her but since it was required, I’m glad I went. Soon after I came back to my room and took a nap before Italian. Dinner was a venti latter, Tuesdays are deemed nonfat latte Tuesdays and a Trader Joe’s apricot fruitful. Off to watch Biggest Loser!

 

Leave a Reply

