Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Back to the Old Grind March 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:29 am

Ughh…back to the old grind that is living in a dorm away at school. I have 36 days until I’m home again for the so called Easter break. Spare me the mere four days Montclair and give me a real break! I was pretty busy over the break and this weekend as well. Thursday, where my last post left off was cabbage, carrots and a boca burger for dinner. As well as a slice of Irish soda bread w/ 2 Tbsp of Artisana cocoa butter. ( Yum!) Afterwards, I went to Zumba at the Y.

Friday, my mom and I went to the gym in the morning. My mom has three herinated disks in her back so she’s limited to how long she can work out. I put in 50 minutes on the elliptical and when I got home, I ran for an addition 15 minutes followed by a walk with Oreo. Before the gym I had the same thing as Thursday for breakfast and my snack was a banana and a packet of Artisana nut butter. Lunch was 2 slices of Manna sourdough bread and a packet of Arisana walnut butter and a glass of Lactaid skim milk (not pictured). It was such a nice day out that my mom and I sat outside for a few hours. We shared a mini bag of popcorn and I also has half a package of dark chcolate covered bananas.

Saturday I got up at 6 am and had the usual of the week, 1/2 cup of cracked wheat, 2 Tbsp of flax seed, and 1 PR bar. I ran four miles at a 9 minute mile pace. My am snack was 2 eggwhites, 1 egg and a Lara PB and J bar.
I went to the gym for a spin class and afterwards went to the mall to Bath and Body Works. My mom and I are in charge of the door prizes for Jenn, my sister-in-laws, baby shower. I came home, showered and ended up taking a three hour nap! Dinner was carrots, cabbage, red peppers and a boca burger. I had a piece of Irish Soda bread when I got home from the mall with 2 Tbsp of Cocoa butter.

Sunday, I went to the gym right when it opened up. I decided to sleep a little longer and got up at 7:30. I went to a spin and Zumba class. Before the gym I had: a Probar. Omg so filling!

My parents went to Atlantic City for the day and I didn’t want to spend the day all alone cooped up in the house with Oreo. My brother called me and invited me over, needless to say there was a catch; I had to drive over AND help him clean out his garage! Ugh…I thought of it as an addition workout. lol I ended up having lunch and dinner over his house. Lunch was a 1/2 cup fruit salad, 2 cups of salad and a boca burger on a whole wheat Thomas’s english muffin. After lunch I rode on the back of my brothers motorcycle. Ummm scary! After that I cleaned out his garage, what fun! Dinner was whole wheat pasta w/ Organic tomatoe sauce, salad and some peas. I drove home at 7 pm so it was still light out and I wasn’t driving in the dark. The only reason I was nervous was the sole fact that I dont have my car on campus, so I’m never driving.

Monday was here before I knew it and I slept as long as I could, also for the fact that my stomach was killing me. I stress out and I give myself terrible GI problems. I packed up and had breakfast with my parents. Throughout my ED, I never ate with them, but now I’m trying to. I had an omelete containing 1 whole egg and one egg white along with a slice of carrot raisin manna bread and 1/2 cup of mixed vegetables. I got to school around 1:30 and went to the gym for an hour and a half. I ran for an hour and then lifted weights for thirty minutes along with abs. At 6pm. I met three of my friends for dinner. The usual, 3 egg whites, tomatoes, mushrooms, peppers and some carrots.
Today, first day of classes resume. I woke up at 5:40 had a bowl of Kashi go lean and edamames, then hit the gym for an hour and twenty. Class 1, was chem after that, I came back to my room showered and had a PR bar and read for my next class. Class 2, we read fairy tails and after that I had 1/2 cup of edamames. Dinner ended up being a latte in Italian class which was review of material I learned in high school.

Im also involved in the 6 weeks pipes challenge. All my strength is in my legs and I legit have NO upper body strenght. How am I going to be able to pick up my niece? Hopefully after 6 weeks, I’ll be able to do 100 continueous pushups!

 

Leave a Reply

