Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Happy St. Patty’s Day! March 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 1:51 pm

Everyone’s Irish on St. Patty’s Day, but Im Irish 24/7.  I don’t eat meat so I usually opt for the cabbage and carrots.

Rango ended up being really cute, definatly a kids movie but for free it was a good choice. Yesterday I spent the day studying and I was able to get to the gym and walk Oreo. Breakfast and lunch was a repeat of the previous day, Im boring lol. I ended up having a snack between breakfast and lunch and another one between lunch and dinner. I think going to the gym, walking a mile and a half with Oreo, playing Wii dance and studying required me to up my calories a bit. I got a package of various nut butters from Artisana so I had one package for a snack.

Breakfast: Cracked wheat, flax seed, fiber one, cottage cheese and pure pumpkin.

Snack #1: Artisana Cashew butter with 2 whole grain wasa crackers.

Lunch: Cottage cheese, pure pumpkin, sliced apple, Muti-grain cheerios.

Snack #2: 2 Wasa whole grain crackers, 1 orange and 2 oz of 75% reduced fat Cabot Cheese.

Dinner: Tuna, salad, carrots.

After dinner I tackled  more homework and studying.

Today, I woke up to overnight oats, flax seed, fiber one, cottage cheese and some almonds. My mom and I went to the gym at 7am and worked out for about an hour. Going at that time means all the machines are open and the gym is rather quite which is nice. Im heading to Zumba tonight and back in the morning with my mom at 7am. My parents have been paying every month for the memebership which is a waste since Im at college but they do use it every so often.

 

Leave a Reply

