Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Finally back to running March 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 8:53 pm

This morning I woke up thinking my phone’s clock didnt spring ahead the one hour. In a panic I ran downstairs to look at the oven and microwave clock, it was only 4am! So my clock did reset itself and the actual time was 5am. I fell back asleep for 45 minutes and woke to overnight crack wheat, edamames and the nut medley from the Starbucks perfect oatmeal I had a few weeks ago, I never added the nuts. It was delish!

 Since it was really 5am, the sun was not shinning resulting in a sweaty session of wii dance party 2 and abs. After that, I fell back asleep until 9:45. Upon rising, I made myself some tea and nuked an apple. I had that along with 1/2 cup of 1% no salt added cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of pure pumpkin, and 1/2 cup of kashi go lean. Yummy in my tummy.

Soon after, I was debating waking my dad and asking him to move his car, and then I realized there weren’t any classes today at the gym due to trainer in services. So I took another stab at running and to my surprise, hit every mile at about 9 minutes except the one mile where I walked a bit, that ended up being about 11 minutes. Since I have a GPS on my phone, I tracked my time and distance, 5.5miles in 54 minutes! As soon as I walked in the door, I had to take Oreo for a walk so off the two of us when.

A bit later, I had lunch #2/ pm eats which ended up being another 1/2 cup of 1% cottage cheese and 1/2 cup of pure pumpkin. Strawberries were on sale so I had a cup of fresh strawberries.  How I’ve missed berry season!

I needed new ear buds for my iPod since I’ve had 2 pairs break in the last 3 months! So I went to 5 below and got a pair for only 5 dollars plus 4 pairs of socks, 2 St. Patty’s Day and 2 Easter. I can’t believe Easter is next month and that means 1 month left when we hit April. Eeeps 1st year at college almost done! Well I hope this Sunday is a fun day for everyone. The weather today was beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

