Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

A day out March 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:02 am

First full day of spring break and I feel like I’ve accomplished quite a bit. I woke up early and had 1/2 cup of cracked wheat with edamames which were cooked overnight and a banana. I’ve never had cracked wheat before but I actually enjoyed the nutty wheat taste. I had a very sad attempt at a 3.75 mile run this morning. I haven’t been running and decided I need to start. Half way through my run, my right ankle started to bother me as well as both my knees. Eeeps! I tried to go back to sleep but my mom kept asking me to do chores, so I did about 3 loads of laundry. At 10 am, I had an apple, 1/4 cup of fiberone and a PR bar which I received a package of 16 bars and a T-shirt. The shirt was a tad big but it’s a good workout shirt. lol I hit the gym for a workout on the elliptical machine. I got home from the gym showered and got ready to go out. I hate eating out, I use to be ok but now I’m not a fan once again of it. Anyways, I had a cup of skim milk and a 1/2 cup of Kashi Golean Crunch on my way to Babies R Us to buy my gift for my niece, yes Im going to be an aunt! I met my aunt and grandmother there and spent an hour in the store following that went to JCPenny’s so my grandmother could get a coat and purse. We met my mom at Olive Garden and my parents and the two of them ate. I had tea. After 2 hours there, I came home and fixed myself a salad with carrots and a can of chunk light tuna in water with lot of hot sauce. Im currently watching the Mecum car auction with my parents. lol Hope your weekend is going well!

 

Leave a Reply

