Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

TGIF! March 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:12 am

Thank God its Friday! That means this time next week, I’ll be home. Chances are I’ll be sleeping on the couch as my Dad watches some random movie. All I have to do to get through this week is 1 exam, 1 lab write up and 1 paper. I’ve been pretty good about getting up early and going to the gym before classes, usually from 6 or 6:30 am to 7:45 or 8am. I’ve been on top of my studies which is what I need to do so I dont fall behind.

As for yesterday, breakfast consisted of 3/4 cup of rolled oats and a peanut butter zing bar. Oh so good! Am snack/lunch 1 was a Cherry dates nuts Element bar that I recieved in the mail. It was tasty. Reminded me of the Cherry Pie Lara. A bit high in calories but still very good and filling. Pm/ lunch 2 consisted of an odawalla bar and dinner was a grande nonfat latter and about 2 cups of cucumbers.

I felt like I spent most of yesterday running around trying to get my Stats project together and giving the money in for housing for next year. Yes, Im staying where I am. I found a roommate for next year and its a girl Im friends with and in my major!

Today, I woke up to go to the gym and realized that my contact case was missing and I have a nice scratch on my right forearm which  have NO idea where it came from. Needless to say, after chemistry, I went to CVS and bought a double pack of contact cases. While there, I picked up a box of Fiber One original and Kashi Go lean Crunch. Across the street is a Starbucks and being a coffee addict, I needed my fix. I bought a venti skinny vanilla latte to consume for my snack at 2pm and cashed in my coupon for free Perfect Oatmeal which is going to be part of my breakfast tomarrow. Oh and the missing contact case, yeah my roommate hates me so much she “by accident” threw it out. It was on my desk! What nerve!

As for food intake, Breakfast:  3/4 cup of oats and a Cranberry Orange Zingbar

Am: 1 apple, cheerios and cottage cheese

Pm: Venti Skinny Vanilla Latte

Dinner: Tuna fish, mushrooms, carrots and cucumbers

 

 

Leave a Reply

