Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Hump day March 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:33 pm

I love Wednesdays this semester. Last semester, I had class from 8:30 am till 2pm. Ughh such a long day that entailed four and a half hours of chemistry! Ahh never again! The second half of this semester, I have my second nutrition class, nutrition  with a certification. Kind of rhymes a bit! Since a stove in NOT an option while I’m away at college, the micro is my only means of cooking and heating things up. Boy do I miss that instant hot for my tea and oats! Last night, I made me some oats for this mornings breakfast. It consisted of 1/2 cup of rolled oats, 1 Tbsp Dark Chocolate hemp seeds and an Almond Zing bar. The combination of the ingredients reminded me of this bread I use to get at the farmers market next to my dentist. Im not sure what the name of it is, but what I do know is that it was a light and airy bread with sesame seeds and it was amazing! I wouldn’t dare eat that now a days. Hopefully soon I will as I’m trying to drop the weight I’ve gained since the end of June till now. Blah!

On that note, I hit the gym for a solid 90 minutes! Working out makes me feel so much better about myself. I’m way too hard on myself all the time. After that, I walked to the convient store on campus to get gum. It’s too cold out these past days as for me to walk into town and with tomorrow’s high being in the high 20s, no shot I’m walking in that. Hope your week is going well. Only two more days till the weekend and nine days till Im home!!

 

Leave a Reply

