Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

March is National Nutrition Month and a send off for Larabar March 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 7:59 pm

As a nutrition student, a whole month dedicated to eating healthy and bringing awareness to leading a healthy lifestyle make me jump for joy! As Americans, we as a society seem to pay little attention to what we put into our bodies.

On another note, I downloaded the WordPress app on for Android and none of my pictures seem to show up? Im trying to work that out. Today was a pretty low key day for me, I had chem which right now is spanking me. I’m determined to bring up my grade from the last exam by going to office hours which I managed to go to this morning. Following that class, I had writing which I had to write a 4 page paper and might I say, it was alot better than my first essay. Tonight I have Italian which the professor let me out early. I woke up at quarter to five today and squeezed in an hour and 20 minutes at the gym. Breakfast was 1/2 cup cooked overnight oats, with 1 Tbsp hemp seed and 1 luna protein bar, cherry almond. After chem, I had a cup of Multi-grain cheerios, 1/2 cup of cottage cheese mixed with 1 Tbsp of Dark chocolate hemp seed. My professor of my writing class let us out early so I didnt have the Zing bar I was planning to eat. Instead I had a granny smith apple and 1/2 cup of cottage cheese. It seems like March came in like a lion on my campus, the wind was crazy today. Hope your week is going good and March is a better month!

Also, enter for a chance to win Jocalat bars http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2011/03/01/goodbye-larabars/

 

Leave a Reply

