Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Sunday Funday February 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 12:19 am

When I was in grade school, I dreaded Sundays. Sundays meant going Shoprite with my parents and then waiting in a hour long line since EVERYONE decided to wait till Sunday to go grocery shopping. It also meant that I had school the next day. As a child, I use to hate getting up in the mornings so I’d go to bed early so I could sleep longer. Now a days, I still go to bed at an early time compared to my peers. Instead of an 8 o’clock bed time, its 10. Im up at 6 am to go for a run or the gym. Sunday isnt so bad anymore cause I’m off Mondays this semester!

Today, I attempted to go for a run but the wind was blowing me around. After 1.1 miles, I called it a day and went to the gym instead. I put in a good solid hour on the ellipticaland burned 580 calories. I came home showered and went to Outback to celebrate my god mothers (early) birthday. Im not a fan of eating out, but I can always look at the menu before hand and see what I can eat. I choose a house salad, no dressing and no cheese and steamed vegetables without butter. My grandma’s getting old and boy is she stubborn then ever!

Eats for today: Breakfast, overnight oats and 1/4 cup of dry roasted edamames. Pre-work out: 1 cup blueberries, wheat muffin and 1/8 cup edamames. Dinner: 1 cup or so steamed carrots, veggie sauce and a Rawcrunch bar.

 

Leave a Reply

