Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Only in New Jersey February 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 5:58 pm

Only in New Jersey can it be 65 degrees on Friday then 34 degrees and snowing. Ah the great state that I live in. Luck;y, it didnt stop me from running. My brother had to borrow my car, its been about 3 weeks now!!! He and Jenn owe me big time! So I couldn’t go to the gym. I played wii for a half an hour then ran about 4 miles. Unlike yesterday, the wind was not an issue. As for breakfast: I got a package from Myblogspark which contained a box of Multi-grain Cheerios, a gym bag, water bottle and a container to hold the cereal. So I had a cup of Cheerios, 1/4 cup of dry roasted edamames and a 100 calorie pack of cranberries. 🙂 Sooo good! Personally, I’ve always loved Cheerios mainly the yellow box, but recently I’ve had the multi-grain Cheerios and It brought me back to my childhood. Each O was lightly sweetened and oh so delicious.

 

It can be a challenge, but this year MultiGrain Cheerios® cereal and The Biggest Loser Club® can help you get started on your weight management goals with a free 7-day plan.

With tips, advice, and inspiration, the MultiGrain Cheerios website can help you start your weight management journey. After entering the code found inside specially marked boxes of MultiGrain Cheerios cereal, you can access exclusive tools, including:

 

 

 

  • A Body Mass Index (BMI) calculator to gauge how much weight you may need to lose or gain to be considered healthy and not at risk for serious health problems
  • An exclusive 7 Day Plan that pairs daily meal plans with cardio and strength-training routines
  • 15 tasty recipes that will give your body the fuel it needs to get through the day
  • Daily workouts that couple cardio with mobility and resistance exercises to hit major muscle groups

 

Along with using the online tools, eating MultiGrain Cheerios cereal in the morning is another simple step you can take toward helping to manage weight. Studies have shown that people who eat more whole grain tend to have healthier body weights, and with 110 lightly sweetened calories per serving, MultiGrain Cheerios has more than 16 grams of whole grain per serving (48 g recommended daily) to help keep you on track for a healthier you this New Year!

Question of the day: What steps are YOU taking to be The Biggest Loser at home? I know I’m trying to be more active and keeping a food diary to keep me motivated and on task. Enjoy your Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

