Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

TGIF February 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:22 am

I’m so relieved that this week is over. I had a quiz and 2 exams as well as a few sleepless nights. I’m pretty confident on the exams and quizzes but not being able to sleep soundly through the night is a problem considering I sleep in a rather weird position anyways. My one roommate came in at 1:30 and kept the light on until she went to bed at 4:55 am! I got up at 5:45 to go to the gym which I ended up working out an hour and 20 minutes before my chem exam. Such a stress reliever! For breakfast, I consumed an apple and a half and a Boomi Bar, which I received a few boxes of them. They are so good but the flavors are very unique and I love it! I signed up to meet with my writing professor for office hours, which is something I skipped out on last semester. I met her at 10:15 and went over my last essay and she said she’ll help me rework my opening paragraph for my GMO essay (I’m con GMO). I ate lunch around 11:15 before heading to my Dynamics of Food and Society class which was let out early. I did a few minutes of abs when I got back and packed to come home! Finally sleep! I managed to get in about a 30 min nap before my other roommate Chelsea came  in. I ate dinner around 5:15ish and then came back to wait for my dad to pick me up. We talked, I told him about my project of nutrition and how I may or may not be transferring next year. MSU was supposed to be cheaper than most of the schools in NJ, but hosing is increasing by thousands. SO I may be staying hoping I can get a scholarship or going to Rutger well hope I can stay where I am but things happen for a reason. Maybe I’m meant to be at Rutgers all along.

 

Leave a Reply

