Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Reflecting on the Vegan Challenge February 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 5:09 pm

 

Weekend wrap of food consumed:

A week has passed since I began my quest to eliminate all animal products from my diet. Did I have success? I think so.

As for the answers to my questions:
Did I have more energry? It was hard to tell with the challenge since it was only a week.
Did I lose any weight? I think I may have?
Was I statisfied with the meals I ate? I focused on high fiber, healthy carb, healthy fats and plant proteins. So I’d say yes.

In the future, Im considering switching to a Vegan lifestyle. So this challenge came at the right time for me.

 

Leave a Reply

