Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Vegan day 1 February 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 1:23 pm

I woke up this morning a little later than I intended to, that’s because I actually watched the entire Super Bowl last night and watched Glee while I was half asleep. In my option, I like the commercials which are usually the best part. This year they were a let down. Too many car, movie and dorito’s commercials. The Packers won which was the team I was rooting for and Glee was pretty funny last night. At first I didn’t know where I was going to watch the game, but one of my friends asked for tape, which I do have, I told my one roommate otherwise. 😛 He invited me to watch the game with a few other people. It ended up being fun.

As for my Vegan 1 week challenge: I had a 1 cup of almond milk, 1 cup of Kashi goLean and an organic orange from Whole Foods. The best, juiciest orange I’ve had in a while. 🙂 Now it’s time for me to get my butt to the gym.

 

Leave a Reply

