Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Off to a good start February 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 7:39 pm

So far, my vegan for a week is going great. I’m not having any stomach aches like I usually do nor am I tired. Usually around 2 or 3 pm, I’m so tired I cant keep my eyes opened. It’s 2:30 and Im no where near tired. I put in an hour and a half at the gym today which is an accomplishment in my books and finished my draft for writing. The only think I need to do is print and read for chem, writing and nutrition.

My eats for lunch consisted of 1 serving of Tofurkey, 1 cup of carrots and 1 oz of Whole Foods original Hummus. It kept me full and satisfied. To be honest, I think I could eventually become a vegan for the rest of my life especially since there are alternatives to milk, cheese, yogurt and even ice cream (I very rarely eat it anyways).

 

Leave a Reply

