Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

February Goals February 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 4:58 pm

A new month means new goals.

My first goal for the month is to try and go to bed earlier. It’s hard being a college student living in a dorm to get to sleep at a decient hour with slamming doors, loud roommates and drinking way too much coffee and diet pepsi.

Which brings me to goal number two: limit the amount of diet soda/ diet drinks/energy drinks in my diet. This leads to horrible stomach pains, headaches and insomnia.

Goal 3:  Blog more, post  more pictures, stay on top of reviews, and have give aways.  Be a better blogger!

Goal 4: Clean up my diet. Limit consumption of starches, increase fruit and vegetables (which I managed to do anyways), decrease dairy (I’m convinced I’m lactose intolerant and my hopes of going vegan as soon as I graduate college or at least get an apartment), and take a multi-vitamin, calcium, omega-3 and D-3 everyday. I’ll admit, I honestly forget to.

Goal 4: Exercise everyday!

Goal 5: Do well in school. This means studying more, staying on top of my work, and going to office hours of my professors.

Goal 6: Have fun! I’m too uptight all the time. I really need to relax and not be so hard on myself.

 

One Response to “February Goals”

  1. Alisa Says:

    great goals…cant believe a month has already passed.


Leave a Reply

