Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Rebel without a cause January 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 5:45 pm

Ive managed to escape organic chem once again. As MSU never closes, i had a delay this morning which meant that my 8:30 class was canceled. Oh shucks!Mother Nature managed to drop 19 inches of snow last night which is good and bad. Since the semester began, I’ve gone to 1 class which was Friday. I know its going to be a tough course, but Im ready to focus and study till Im dreaming about double, triple bonds, isotopes etc. So I slept in and got breakfast around 9ish. I had the usually, egg white omelet with mushrooms, peppers and tomatoes and a half of a grapefruit. I knew getting to the gym was going to be tricky, but they started plowing already so I was able to get to the rec center in one piece. I went on the elliptical for 60 min and the bike for 18. Then I lifted some weights. I need to get back into running instead of the elliptical, but I once again sprained my ankles which is why Ive been on the bike and elliptical. Hopefully by this weekend, I’ll start to increase my mileage and get back to running 5-8 miles a day. My 1pm class was also canceled but I still have stats at 5:30. Oh joy! Hopefully I make it through.

 

Leave a Reply

