Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Last night at Campus November 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 3:42 am

Today is the last full day I’m here on campus.Currently, there’s 4 people on my floor which is nice since it rather quite while I study Chem. tomorrow I have to take a chem quiz and then in my new student seminar class, there’s a speaker. defiantly an easy day for me. The past few days, I’ve actually been going to the gym. I found out when I don’t I’m rather miserable and almost depressed. Since exercise gives off endorphins, that’s obvious why I’m happier. So tomorrow, I’m waking up early, going to the gym, studying a little more, then class and home. Turkey day is over my brother’s house and like I said, I’m making a vegan pumpkin desert. I’m still trying to find that balance in my life but it’s so hard. Stress in college has not been my friend and yupp I’ve practically gained the freshman 15! Blah…but my goal is to lose about 20 pounds which would consider me to be healthy/ almost underweight but when I’m lighter I’m happier just not where I was in June. Hopefully running and going to the gym more will help. I’m signed up for 2 half marathons so the weight will def. come off. My mom told me that even though my weight has been up and down and up and down and up again, I can fix my metabolism. So I’ll be working on that. Well I’m getting back to studying.

 

Leave a Reply

