Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

This is Montclair October 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 7:47 pm

yes yes, its been a while since I’ve posted. lol I must say, college is NOTHING like high school. I have no set schedual that I have to wake most days resulting in 9 o’clock awaking. Usually I plan on waking up @ 7 am and going to bed by 10:30. Well that’s never the case, Montclair dorms are loud and noisy and wel the fire alarm goes off once a week hense my sleeping at midnight although I’m getting 8-9 hrs a sleep per night. =) As for classes, I’m doing pretty well including chem which on my first exam, I recieved a 92% and nutrition, a 93%. Writing however is challenging, my high school english teachers did NOT prepare me for this at all.

Sooo…on to my adventures at Montclair.lol So I’ve been hitting up the gym quite a bit lately and walking alot. Ytd, I walked into town to get my birthday drink from Starbucks, Venti Skinny Vanilla Latte, haha I’m too predictable. I also went to the gym where I ran 3.16 miles and elipitical for a half plus weights. Today, I decided first to walk into town after breakfast which was an omelete w/ veggies and a venti nonfat latte. However, I decided to walk to Whole Foods which I’ve been eger to go to since moving to Upper Montclair. I did in fact in Uggs. Huge mistake since now I have blisters on both feet. Yikes!!!! While walking to Whole Foods, I walked up Upper Mountain Ave. If become successful and wealthy or marry someone wealthy, that’s where I want to live. The houses are amazing, yes probably multi-million dollar homes, but they are gorgous! I countined on and finally reached Whole Foods.

I dont know how to explain the feeling I felt. lol I felt like a child in a candy store. I was so excited, which I’m thinking is my “ED” trying to resurface. When I was “sick” I use to get so overwelmed with emotions when I would go food shopping and I felt those feelings again. Anyways, I discovered that like Wegmans, they have a coffee bar, me addicted to coffee and caffine, got a latte, but instead of nonfat/ skim milk, they have rice, almond and of course soy. I just had to try almond milk in my latte. Awesome choice I may add. $37 later and I left with lara bars,clif bars, yerba mate tea, keifer, greek yogurt, apples, ak-are crackers, primortial soy jerkey ( I recieved sames in June and I loved them sooo much that I HAD to buy them), organic lolli-pops, and blue berries. After that, I walked all the way back to campus. I swear the walk back was so painful due to blisters. Ekkk…never again will I walk in Uggs. Well hope everyone is enjoying their day.

 

Leave a Reply

