Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

slacking June 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 11:22 am

So lately I’ve been slackin in all areas. Idk maybe because it’s summer which means no school but that’s such a lame exucse. I’ve put on a ton of weight really fast which is stupid and means that I need to curb what I put in my mouth, yes I know I had to gain weight but once again I went above and beyond. My goal is to clean up what I eat, exercise more and try to avoid packaged processed foods as much as I can. I think one of the reasons that I was binging/ emotional eating was that I’m depressed. High School is over, I’m starting a new chapter in my life as well as starting to work. How ironic is that it’s a bakery. lol So on my quest to get slimmer and be healthier plus have more energy cause I’m always tired and I just wanna lay on the sofa and watch tv and drink soda, which is so NOT me! Breakfast was 2 packages of plain oatmeal and 1/4 cup of edamanes. I found the energy to run 3.5 miles! Back to running! =) Later around 10:30, I’m going to Zumba and then tonight if I’m not too tired I’m going to spin @ 7:30 to 8:30.

 

Leave a Reply

