Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Weekend Wrap Up 6/4 to 6/7 June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 2:45 pm

Sorry for the delay in post/ lack of photos. Quite a few pix were unable to be sent from my phone so I’ll just take them from my camera from now on. 1st off, my stomach aches and pains are starting to subside. =) 2nd, I’ve almost reduced my running which means the sooner I CAN get back to running.

Saturday, I ran 1 lap and played wii active, Sunday, I walked Oreo the same distance and played wii active, and today I ran 1 lap and played wii as well. lol My dad caught me on Saturday running and since I’m really not suppose to be running, I got into SO much trouble. =(

Saturday, I went to my friends graduation party and my mom commended me on my ability to change and adapt so well as well as Sunday which was my cousin’s christening down @ LBI. It was hard! I’m use to having a ‘retine.’

Saturday’s food intake: Breakfast: GNU bar, and Cedarlane burrito. AM: Western Pita, 1 cup of blueberries, and 1/2 cup of skim mozzorella. PM: 2 primal Vegan Jerky Dinner: salad and another Vegan Jerky plus 4 diet cokes.

Sunday: Breakfast: GNU bar and cedarlane natural eggwhite cheese and veggie burrito, AM: Western pita, boca vegan, and 2 cups of pineapple, PM: Western pita, 2 oz of turkey breast, and 1 tbsp of hummus. Dinner: 1 med. sweet potato, reduced sugar hot cocoa, salad with a cucummber and a boca vegan burger.

Monday: Breakfast: 2 packages of plain oatmeal, nonfat cottage cheese( 1/2 cup) fiberone (1/4 cup), and 15 almonds. After my “workout” coffee w/ 1 cup of unsweetened almond breeze and 1 tbsp international delight skinny vanilla latte. Am: 9 almonds and a special K meal bar. Lunch: Special K meal bar and 18 almonds. PM: 2 eggs and a low carb wrap. Dinner: TBA

Saturday, I recieved 10 samples ( 2 of each flavor) of Primal meatless Vegan soy jerky. So far, I’ve tried 2 flavors: Teriyaki and Hickory Smoked. I was really surprised how tasty and flavorful these two flavors were! There was a unqiue flavor that I didn’t know until I looked at the ingrediants. It was LICORICE ROOT and SHIITAKE MUSHROOMS. They are vegan, high protein, low fat and contains no gmo or msg. Plus they are all natural. Honestly, I wish I knew what stores carry them off hand because they are so: tasty, nutrious, healthy and amazing! Def. worth the hunt and a great source of soy protein!

 

Leave a Reply

