Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

weekend wrap up June 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 7:33 pm

This past weekend flew by! Monday I ran 3.5 miles and did wii active and then yoga. I had a 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, a gnu bar, and a Kim’s light wheat bagel. Am was an apple, more cottage cheese and a thomas’s light multi-grain english muffin. Pm/ lunch? Was a Vegan boca, with skim mozzorella and a low carb wrap. Dinner was a salad, english cuc, tomatos and a whole can of chunk light tuna in water. Today’s breakfast was a chobani plain nonfat greek yogurt, so good!, 2 packages of plain oatmeal, 6 almonds and 1/4 cup of fiberone. Am was a Zone banana nut bar, lunch was 15 almonds and a special k meal bar, and pm was 4 oz of turkey breast and an apple. Don’t know what dinner’s gonna be yet.

Since yesterday was memorial day, my mom’s dad, my Pop’s who died July 2008, is buried in a miltary cemetary. We “visited” him and gave our respect to him and all those buried w/ him. It was actually so secrene and peaceful and the way the wind was blowing, it was as if the souls of the parted soliders/ miltary personel were there with us. Many people feel that Memorial day is a time for super sales, beaches and movies, but I feel that it’s a time to honor those who fought, fighting and will fight for our freedom. I think it’s also about family as well. Later that day, I visited my Godmother and we planned out our summer vaction to Daytona, Orlando and Augustine next month. I’m really looking foward to it.

Today, I ran 2.3 miles and played wii active. My weight seems to be back to where is was last week, which scares me a bit. I know I have to NOT exercise for sometime and that sucks! Plus I have to increase my calories still cause I know that’s probably another reason my weight is where it is. As for my tummy, it’s a bit better.

 

Leave a Reply

