Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

95 in calc! May 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 7:36 pm

School wound up being ok after 2 days of delayed openings. Am snack was a Genisoy protein bar, never had one but they were on sale so I tried it, not to shabby. I also got a 95 in calc, a first for me! Lunch was 9 almonds, 1/4 cup of fiberone and this bar called power crunch. It was actually very yummy. In gym, I did a fat blast run which had hills and speed. I ran 2.3 miles. After noon snack was an apple and turkey breast. (about 180-200  for the snack)

When I got home, I got a package in the mail from fgf brands, I’m looking foward to trying the whole grain and multigrain products. Healthy is the best. A review is gonna follow by next week. I’m still learning the ropes of blogging. lol The one thing I noticed is that in American mags, websites, etc that it has less calories then what it has stated in Canada. That’s because fiber is counted in Canada as carbs where American labels don’t count fiber because your body doesn’t absorb fiber.

 

Leave a comment