Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Beautiful Day May 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 3:15 pm

Chance of thunderstorms were said to be in the weather forecast for today? How’s it even possible? It’s clear and sunny out. Today for breaskfast I tried the banana bread Gnu bar and it was AMAZING! Tasted just like it without all the fat and calories. 140 calories, 12 grams of fiber, 4 grams of protein, and all nature. =) Plus I had 2 eggs and a western italian herb bagel. I ran 8 laps in the early moring which is about 9.28miles. After my run I had some iced coffee w/ 8oz of skim. (480 total)  Then I had my am snack before another run! Which was an apple w/ cinnamon, 1/2 cottage cheese and a pria bar. After that I had more coffee w/ some skim milk. (350 total) After running for 26 mins which was over 2 miles, I took Oreo for a lap around the development and he was so excited! It’s good just to slow down and look around at nature. lol Lunch was 2 reduced fat string cheeses on whole wheat and another apple.(about 320-330 total) Gotta get my fruit in. lol Haven’t really been eatting too much fruit. Now I must do yard work which is exercise and break/cut up the branches from the tree I cut down with my dad. Maybe I’ll get a latte this afternoon? I hope so or some shopping in. I really NEED new clothes.

 

Leave a Reply

