Coles Bites

A food journal of a teenager with a mission to be and eat healthy

Sore and tired, but so worth it! April 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — colesbites @ 1:35 pm

So today I finally ran! I jogged/ ran about 38 mintues and covered over 3 miles! go me. Then I did level one and two of Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred and boy am i sore. I feel so great and I’m glad that I go all my workouts done for the day. Well I have 20 minutes of youga to do, but that will be much later in the day. I had my usual breakfast, f1 pastery, banana and milk. After I ran, I had more milk as a post-recovery drink. The total was a little over 500 cals. For an am meal, I eat 5 times a day, I’m going to have cottage cheese, an apple, a mini Thomas’s bagel, 100% whole wheat and some coffee w/ international delight coffee creamer. The total is about 400 cals. SOmetimes I count calories, protein and fiber, but that’s really to make sure that i get enough in beacuse I am really active, any lower and I might get sick, which isn’t a good thing.

 

Leave a Reply

